Igloo Magazine is an electronic music e’zine publishing articles about current, classic and upcoming music from around the globe. Our mission is to introduce readers to the burgeoning undergrowth of electronic musicians by covering a wide range of genres including ambient, experimental, dub, dubstep, shoegaze, electro, techno, drone, IDM, industrial, post-industrial, and all the debris in between. Pulling together a vast tapestry of like-minded contributors, the virtual Igloo doors officially opened December of 2000. At first, Igloo Magazine’s focus was mainly on electronic music, but over the years, thanks to the colorful taste and adventurous spirit of its founders and contributors, it expanded into new realms of sonic discovery. Seeking to provide coverage for musicians creating left-of-center music that is not covered in general music media, Igloo Magazine publishes articles in the capacity of Newswires, Reviews, Features and Profiles for artists that wouldn’t normally receive the light of digital ink.

Visit our Contact page for details on how to reach igloomag.com.

Visit our Advertising page to view specifications and rate-sheet.

Pietro Da Sacco [email | PR | Articles]

CONTRIBUTING EDITORS :: (Learn more about them here)
Alan Lockett [email]
Nocturnal Ghost [email]
Philippe Blache [email]
Robbie Geoghegan [email]
Stephen Fruitman [email]

Nocturnal Ghost

Alex Vasilevskiy, Andrew Danso, Andy Gillham, Bassitta Ray, Ben Steed, Brian R. Banks, Chang Terhune, Chris Taylor, Daniel Miller, Elan Samuel, Eric Sorenson, Fabrizio Cacciamali, Francesca Da Sacco, Gabriel Weinstock, Giancarlo Sandoval, James Knapman, Jus Forrest, Lauren Howard, Michael Holland, Mark Boyden, Owen Vince, Pete Marshall, Sam Waks.

Thomas Fang (Life Behind Glass)

Adam Winfield, Alexander P. Wallis, Alex Gibson, Alyson Ghizzoni, Amelia Shackleford, Andrew Duke, Andrew Jones, Andy Whitaker, Annie Hollingsworth, Barry Handler, Bazooka Joe, Andrew Duke, Andrew Jones, Beats And Beyond, Ben Thomas, Bill Davis, Brian Albers, Chad Harrison (Töshöklabs), Charlie Dorman, Chris Lindsey, Chris Bolszo, Chris Yunt, Chroniques électroniques, Corey H. Maass, Cory Perla, Craig HitchingsDarren Bergstein, David Ferguson, David O’Toole (Antarktika), David Parker, Erica R. Dixon, Gerald Wenzel, Greg Dutcher, Gustave Savy, Jacob Arnold, Jericho Maxim, Jessica Wachtel, Joel Semchuck, John Reveles, Josh Bratton, Keith Baker, Kit Mauldin, Kristin Harrison, Laura Dawson, Leigh Bartlam, Leo Aboal, Linden Farrer, Load It, Check It, Luca Maini, Mark Teppo, Mat Propek, Matt Simpson, Michael Upton, Mike F., Nate Harrison, Paul Lloyd, PJ Dorsey (S://kimo Music), R_Garcia, R. Daneel Olivaw, Ralph Wiggum, Richard Bailey, Robert Galbraith, Robert Geary, Robert Mazrim, Robert Prospect, Ron Croudy (Smartbomb.net), Sam Butler, Samuel Stackhouse, Solange Deschatres, SelfText, Stefan Koopmanschap, Stephen Ruiz, Synctank, Tim Koch, TJ Norris, Travis Stewart, Victoria Goldenberg, Victoria Morehead, Vincent L Mattioli, Wes Roberts, Xxon Mill, Yoko Solo, Zimbo.

Original Igloo Magazine logo design by Alland Byallo (1999).

If you would like to support igloomag.com in its endeavor to consistently highlight independent electronic musicians, please click on the Paypal button below or send a donation to donate@igloomag.com.